[Inspiration Board] My Dream Wedding

Two posts in one day? Yes it’s true. I’ve been doing too much day dreaming about my own Big Day. So, I decided to make an inspiration board about the things that I will be looking for when it comes to planning my own wedding.

The color scheme I will be using is light blues, yellows and pinks.  A whimsical, rustic feel.

Please enjoy this inspiring board!

Bride: Lace. I LOVE lace. My dress WILL be full of it!
Groom: My groom has already expressed his desire of a tan 3-piece suit.
Bridesmaids: Long, flowing dresses. This  one is perfect, but imagine it in a lighter blue.
Groomsman: No full suits for these guys. Vests only and ties to match the bridesmaids.
Bouquet: A handful of pastel wildflowers.
Centerpiece: We have been collecting wine bottles to use as vases.
Food: Something out-of-the-ordinary: Pesto Chicken Stuffed Shells.
Dessert: I’d love to have homemade bars for guests, but a light blue cake for the couple.
Setting: A rustic setting, like a barn!
Favor: I’d love to make homemade jam as a favor and place setting for my guests.
Shoes: Something bold. Something blue.
Veil: A blusher veil with a flower headpiece for the ceremony and some other accessory for the reception.

2 thoughts on “[Inspiration Board] My Dream Wedding

  1. I really love your inspiration board. I also love the colors you have feature don this board. I love the blue shoes as well.. stunning.

  2. […] Board] My Dream Wedding: [Inspirations for myself] Whimsical Wedding: […]

Leave a Reply

