[Design a Wedding] Introduction + A Name Change?

Happy Tuesday! …Is it Tuesday? I have lost track of the days… I’ve been on vacation for way too long. Anyways, I have been meaning to get this post up for awhile now… and today is the day to do it!

First of all, have you noticed? NL Designs has had a name change! It’s been a slow transformation, but it’s slowly coming together! Welcome to the newly named, northwoods wedding company!

The new name comes with new things! A new photographer has been hired for my products, new products are going to be added weekly, and a few new focuses have come about! One is that I will solely be focusing my shop on bohemian wedding jewelry for the bride and bridesmaids. Cupcake toppers will still be available for custom orders though, don’t worry! The second is that in the next year, wedding consultation for Wisconsin will be a part of northwoods wedding company! Yea!

Second, a NEW SEGMENT has been added to the northwoods wedding company blog! It’s called DESIGN A WEDDING! It’s an opportunity for readers to reach out to each other with wedding inspiration! The best part is, if you are chosen by me to have your design featured, you get a $5 shop credit to the northwoods wedding company shop, which can be used towards custom jewelry or a custom order, or an item for sale in the shop! This wedding does not have to be YOUR wedding. It can be an inspiration board of pictures that you find. All you need to do is send me the pictures, the pictures source, and why you love each photo! I will put it into a collage and put it into a post and give you credit for it!

All you need to do to be considered for this is to leave a comment or email me at northwoodsloves@live.com!

Here’s my first example of a Design a Wedding!

Bridal Gown: Fitted, drop waist, A-line. I find this sihoulette to be absolutely stunning! It’s simple, yet so elegant.
Groom’s Attire: Blue suits with a diagonal blue stripe? So different from the standard tuxedo.
Groomsman: Matching groomsman. Could there be anything more studly?
Bridesmaids: I love the different hues of green in these gowns… and especially the different styles, yet all long gowns!
Bouquet: Green and white. If you want to make a statement, choose one color to pop out of your white bridal bouquet!
Centerpieces: Glass jars and wispy white flowers. I love that the table numbers are tied on in a matching green!
Ceremony & Reception: Rustic setting. It’s without a doubt, hands down, my favorite setting for an intimate wedding.
Food: Go beyond the norm. So you want chicken at your wedding? Everyone does that! What about chicken parsley kabobs?!
Desserts: Cupcakes is a great way to make sure there is enough dessert to go around. Go nuts and decorate with custom liners!
Favors: How cute? Give them something that will last… and allow them to find their table at the reception!
Jewelry: Paper beads. Maybe I’m bias because I make these, but they are so bohemian and so elegant. [31 bits]
Shoes: I want stunning heels like these. Anything with a little glam will do for a wedding day!

Contact me ASAP to get on the waiting list! It’s so easy and you will be rewarded with a shop credit! If you want details, I’ll send them to you! Have a wonderful evening!

[all photos source]

One thought on “[Design a Wedding] Introduction + A Name Change?

  1. […] with unique ["trash the dress" photos]! Learn about the new name change and find out how you can [design a wedding] for store […]

Leave a Reply

