[Featured Post] Jac from JacMarie

Happy Monday everyone! I  hope everyone is having a great start to the week! I have a really busy work week [50 hours of work and 2 nights of little league… then off to the cabin for the weekend!] So I’ve asked a lovely friend of mine to guest blog for me today! Jac is such a great friend! I’ve enjoyed every day talking to her and sharing life across the Midwest! Be sure to check her blog out! I’ll be featuring her Etsy Shop as soon as she gets it up and running! Here she is…

Hi dolls! How are you? I’m great {thank you for asking ;)}.

I’m Jac from JacMarie {creative, right?!} My blog doesn’t have a lot of rhyme or reason like some. It’s me, my ramblings, my dreams, my hopes, and my fears – all put out on display for you. Please take a moment and stop by there soon and check it out! But onto the fun stuff…

I met the fabulous Greta a couple of months back thru this wonderful Twitter/Blogger universe. She and I have chatted numerous times about life, love, and everything in between. She asked me awhile back if I would guest post for her – and of course I said I would. However, life happened and made me a very busy little bee and I am just now getting to it. Horrible, right?!

Well Greta and I have talked a ton about weddings {she is a wedding blogger – so there’s no surprise there, right?!} and I thought it would be a fun idea to do a style board about her wedding!! Eeeeek!! I have always loved the idea of wedding planning – seriously. And to get to play “wedding consultant” for a hot minute – makes me a very happy lady. {Doesn’t take much!}

She so kindly gave me a quick rundown of what she is envisioning for her wedding – so I took it… and ran with it…

…Welcome to the Rustic Wedding…

{The dress}

Source: elizabethdye.blogspot.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

She wanted something different. Something rustic. Something simple. I thought this was perfect… from far away it looks like a classic dress, but the closer you get you see the amazing details in the fabric. The lace, netting, simplicity. Beautiful.

{The groom}

Source: ruffledblog.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

The groom and groomsmen. Gray suits. I think they go perfectly with the theme of the wedding.  They aren’t too stuffy or too casual. Just right.

{The bridesmaids}

Source: shabbyapple.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

I think this is a fun take on a classic. Adding short sleeves and the tiered ruffles.  Greta said her sister was the ultimate decider for the bridesmaid dresses – sleeved and knee length were my guidelines – I really loved this option.

{The bouquet}

Source: etsy.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

I have just recently stumbled across The Ritzy Rose {she’s Columbus based, yay!!} but she does these amazing, unique brooch bouquets. {She was just featured in US Weekly for making Miranda Lambert’s wedding bouquet!} I thought that it would be a fabulous bouquet for Greta. It’s different than the rest and that’s exactly what she needs.

{The venue}

Source: google.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

Source: birchandbird.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

Source: theenchantedbarn.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

A barn. Perfect setting in my opinion. Barn weddings are becoming increasingly popular – and I think it’s because the exude a simple life. And who doesn’t want that? Who doesn’t want to embark on the rest of their lives in the simplest of ways?! 

{The extras}

Source: weddings.theknot.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

Source: ohsobeautifulpaper.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

Source: weddings.theknot.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

Source: google.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest
Source: zara.com via Jacqueline on Pinterest

They all speak for themselves. I think Greta and Brady will have the most fabulous, rustic wedding ever. I can’t wait to hear more about it as the date comes closer.

Please pop over to my little bloggy and check out my ramblings. {But only if you semi enjoyed this! ;)}

Have a wonderful day, lovelies!

Love Always.

Thanks so much girl! I can’t even tell you how perfect so much of that is! I actually have a picture of that same dress downloaded! I love it! And yes, I’m looking at getting married in a barn! 🙂 Hope everyone has a great week! I’ll try to take a blogging break later in the week!

3 thoughts on “[Featured Post] Jac from JacMarie

  1. jacqueline says:

    Love it! Thanks for having me post for you doll!!

  2. […] Meet the girl behind JacMarie and see her [inspiring wedding ideas]! […]

  3. […] a few inspirational wedding boards and that I think you would love: one is [jewel toned] and [the other] she designed after […]

Leave a Reply

