[Real Wedding] Forrest & Jessica

I met Forrest shortly before I met Jess. Jess and I were interns together and instantly became very close during that time, and I spent a lot of time at Forrest’s because of all of our mutual friends. Jess & Forrest were introduced that summer, and Jess wanted nothing to do with him, but he was persistent, and eventually began dating the following winter.
In the summer of 2010, Forrest and Jess tied the knot. I felt so blessed to stand up alongside of them and share their day. Here are some of my favorite moments:

I loved Jess’ bouquet and dress. It was so elegant, and so Jess. The pale pink flowers in her bouquet perfectly matched the pale pink beads in her gown.

Jess decorated the chapel with a gazebo and close to 100 candles. It was a stunning sight.

I loved the bridesmaid bouquets. They consisted of faux lilies in a bright pink with small LED lights tucked inside. [I still have my bouquet!]

After the receiving line, the bridal party gathered guests in the foyer to blow bubbles as the couple exited the church.
The reception took place at the country club where the rest of the pictures were taken. Note: Jess’ stunning shoes.
The bridesmaids wore light pink dresses embellished with black lace. [I’m the girl farthest to the right 🙂 ] After this shoot, we went on to do one with cute black and pink parasols! [See the video here]

Photography: [all rights reserved-if you copy any photos please link back to their photographer here]


Leave a Reply

